The Zhang Financial Team

Zhang, Charles color 2017-4

Charles Zhang, CFP®, MBA, MSFS, ChFC®, CLU

Founder and President

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  charles.zhang@zhangfinancial.com

MBA - Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University, Executive Education - Harvard Business School, MA in Economics - Western Michigan University, Executive Education - Columbia University, MS in Financial Services - The Institute...

Lynn-Chen-Zhang-2020-600x600

Lynn Chen-Zhang, CFP®, CPA, PFS™, MBA, MS

CEO and Chief Compliance Officer

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  lynn.chenzhang@zhangfinancial.com

MBA - Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University, MS in Accountancy - Western Michigan University, Executive Education - Columbia University, Certified Financial Planner (CFP®), Certified Public Accountant (CPA)...

kolby smith

Kolby Smith, CFP®

Senior Vice President - Financial Planning and Private Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
kolby.smith@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Financial Planner (CFP®), Bachelor of Science - Taylor University, Previous Experience...

McDougall, Robert website 2018

Robert McDougall, CFA, MBA

Vice President - Investment Strategy

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  robert.mcdougall@zhangfinancial.com

Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA), MBA - The University of Chicago, BBA in Finance and Accounting - The University of Michigan - Ann Arbor, 30+ years in the Financial Services Industry.

Dave Marshall color

David Marshall, CFP®, CPA

Vice President - Financial Planning and Private Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
dave.marshall@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Financial Planner (CFP®), Certified Public Accountant (CPA), Bachelor of Arts - Michigan State University, 20+ Years in the Financial Services and Accounting Industry

Barb

Barbara Robbins, CFP®, CDFA™

Vice President - Financial Planning and Private Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
barbara.robbins@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Financial Planner (CFP®), Bachelor of Science in Economics - University of Michigan, 15+ years in the Financial Services Industry...

Kleinshksel, Cameron

Cameron Kleinheksel, CFP®, CIMA®

Vice President - Financial Planning and Private Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  cameron.kleinheksel@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Financial Planner (CFP®), Bachelor of Arts in Finance - Michigan State University, 10+ years in the Financial Services Industry, Previous Experience...

Winter, Ellie Website 2019

Ellie Winter, CFP®, CEBS

Vice President - Financial Planning and Private Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  ellie.winter@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Financial Planner (CFP®), Master of Management - Aquinas College, Bachelor of Arts - Hope College, 30+ years in the Financial Services Industry, Previous Experience...

Brandon-Mull-600x600

Brandon Mull, CFA

Vice President - Financial Planning and Private Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  brandon.mull@zhangfinancial.com

Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA), Bachelor of Arts in Business/Economics - Wheaton College, 10+ Years in the Financial Services Industry, Previous Experience: Portfolio Management - Morgan Stanley & Co. LLC...

Drenth, Linda Website 2018

Linda Drenth, CPA, MST

Vice President - Tax and Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  linda.drenth@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Public Accountant (CPA), Master of Science in Taxation - Grand Valley State University, Bachelor of Science in Accounting - Davenport University, 30+years in Public Accounting...

christine-yee-ru-liu-phd

Dr. Christina Yee-Ru Liu, Ph.D., MBA

Senior Independent Consultant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126

Ph.D. in Economics, University of Chicago - MBA in Finance, University of Chicago - Previous Experience: Minister of Finance Taiwan,...

Hendershott, Levi website 2019

Levi Hendershott, CFP®, ChFC

Senior Manager - Financial Planning and Private Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  levi.hendershott@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Financial Planner (CFP®), Master of Business, Entrepreneurship and Technology - University of Waterloo, Canada, Bachelor of Arts - Adrian College, Previous Experience: Financial Advisor Merrill Lynch

Schlubatis Giselle website 2019

Giselle Schlubatis, CFP®

Senior Manager - Financial Planning and Private Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  giselle.schlubatis@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Financial Planner (CFP®), Bachelor of Science in Business Administration - Warrington College of Business, University of Florida, 10+ years in the Financial Services Industry, Previous Experience: Ameriprise Financial, Inc.

Raymond-Zhu-600-x-600

Raymond Zhu, Ph.D., CFP®, CFA

Senior Manager - Investment Strategy and Private Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
raymond.zhu@zhangfinancial.com

Ph.D in Applied Economics - Western Michigan University, Certified Financial Planner (CFP®), Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA), Previous Experience: Economist - The University of Michigan (The Institute for Research on Labor, Employment and the Economy)

Halpert, Rick website 2019

Richard Halpert, J.D.

Independent Consultant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126

Juris Doctor (J.D.) with Honors - Indiana University School of Law, Bachelor of Arts in Economics - Kalamazoo College, Listed in Best Lawyers in America, AV Rated in Martindale for over 30 years, Named a "Michigan Super Lawyer"...

website 0502eric bird

Eric Bird, CPA, MSA

Manager - Tax and Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  eric.bird@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Public Accountant (CPA), Master of Science in Accountancy- Western Michigan University, Bachelor of Science - Western Michigan University, 10+Years in the Tax and Accounting fields...

Kovach, Dixie website 2018

Dixie Kovach, CPA, MST

Manager - Tax and Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  dixie.kovach@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Public Accountant (CPA), Master of Science in Taxation - Walsh College, Bachelor of Business Administration in Accounting - Western Michigan University, 20+Years in Taxation and Accounting ....

Lindberg_ Christine

Christine Lindberg

Manager - Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  christine.lindberg@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Business Administration in Finance - Western Michigan University, Passed Series 7 and 66 Exams, 20 years in the Financial Services Industry

kaitlyn washburn color

Kaitlyn Washburn, CPA

Manager - Financial Planning, Tax and Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  kaitlyn.washburn@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Public Accountant (CPA), Bachelor of Business Administration in Accountancy - Western Michigan University, Previous Experience...

Hartman_ Amanda

Amanda Hartman

Manager - Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  amanda.hartman@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Business Administration in Accountancy - Western Michigan University, Passed Series 7 and 66 Exams, 15+ years in the Financial Services Industry

Edgerton_ Liz color 2014

Elizabeth Edgerton

Executive Assistant/Manager - Operations

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  elizabeth.edgerton@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Arts - Dickinson College, Graduate Study in Organizational Psychology - Columbia University, Over 15 years experience in corporate management

RIchards,-Katie-Website

Katie Richards

Assistant Manager - Tax and Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  katie.richards@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Arts in Public Accounting – Hope College, Previous Experience as a Tax Associate for BDO USA, LLP

Aoyou, Amber website 2019

Amber Aoyou, CPA, MSA

Senior Client Service Associate

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  amber.aoyou@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Public Accountant (CPA), Master of Science in Accountancy - Western Michigan University, Bachelor of Business Administration in Accountancy - Western Michigan University University...

Hardy, Emily website 2018

Emily Hardy

Senior Client Service Associate

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  emily.hardy@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Business Administration in Accounting - Western Michigan University

Viet-Nguyen-600-x-600

Viet Nguyen

Senior Client Service Associate

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  viet.nguyen@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Arts in Business - Kalamazoo College

Scott_ Kate color 2016

Katherine Scott

Senior Client Service Associate

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  katherine.scott@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Business Administration in Personal Financial Planning - Western Michigan University

Veenhuis, Travis website 2018

Travis Veenhuis

Senior Client Service Associate and Analyst

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  travis.veenhuis@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Arts in Economics and Mathematics - Kalamazoo College

Wagner_ Hilary color 2017

Hilary Wagner

Senior Client Service Associate

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  hilary.wagner@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Arts - Kalamazoo College, Master of Science - University of Chicago

Halvorson, Christine website 2019

Christine Halvorson

Client Relations Coordinator

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  christine.halvorson@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Science in Business Administration - Aquinas College, Previous Experience as a Private Banking Officer with Chase Bank

Jarrell_ Gordon color

Gordon Jarrell

Client Relations Coordinator

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  gordon.jarrell@zhangfinancial.com

Passed Michigan Life and Health Insurance Exams, 35+ Years - Fortune 500 Company

Skylar-Bus-600x600

Skylar Bus

Client Service Associate

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
skylar.bus@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Business Administration in Finance - Western Michigan University - currently completing

Mack,-Kyle-Website

Kyle Mack

Client Service Associate and Analyst

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
kyle.mack@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Business Administration in Finance - Western Michigan University

Dulce-Reyes-600x600

Dulce Reyes

Client Service Associate

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  dulce.reyes@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Arts in Business - Kalamazoo College

Triemstra, Kyle website

Kyle Triemstra

Client Service Associate and Analyst

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  kyle.triemstra@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Business Administration in Personal Financial Planning - Western Michigan University

Paula Bowerman

Paula Bowerman

Senior Administrative Assistant
Edwards, Joni website 2018

Joni Edwards

Senior Administrative Assistant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  joni.edwards@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Business Administration in Marketing and Advertising - Western Michigan University

Preston-photo-600x600

Preston Koslakiewicz

Financial Planning Assistant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  preston.koslakiewicz@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Business Administration in Personal Financial Planning - Western Michigan University - currently completing

Pietrogallo, Sam-500x500

Sam Pietrogallo

Financial Planning Assistant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  sam.pietrogallo@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Business Administration - Western Michigan University - currently completing

Shawn-Zhang-600x600

Sean Qi

Financial Planning Assistant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  sean.qi@zhangfinancial.com

Master of Science in Finance - Johns Hopkins University - currently completing, Bachelor of Arts in General Business - Western Michigan University, U.S. Army - 82nd Airborne Division - Sergeant

Provancher, Izzy website 2021

Isabelle Provancher

Administrative Assistant
Timmer,-Hannah-website-2018

Hannah Timmer

Administrative Assistant
final 4x5 6190zhang sparky Website

Sparky Zhang, Shih Tzu

Chief Executive Pawfficer

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  sparky.zhang@zhangfinancial.com

Kalamazoo Doggie Training Academy, 12 Years of Dedicated Service at Zhang Financial

PUT AMERICA'S TOP NAPFA-REGISTERED FEE-ONLY FINANCIAL ADVISOR TO WORK FOR YOU.

Zhang Financial

5931 Oakland Drive Portage, MI 49024
List of office locations
Email: clientservice@zhangfinancial.com | Toll-Free: 888-777-0126

Minimum investment requirement: $1,000,000 in Michigan, $2,000,000 outside of Michigan.
Investment Advice offered through Zhang Financial, a Fee-Only Wealth Management Group.