The Zhang Financial Team

charles zhang color

Charles Zhang, CFP®, MBA, MSFS, ChFC, CLU

Managing Partner & CEO

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  charles.zhang@zhangfinancial.com

MBA - Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University, Executive Education - Harvard Business School, MA in Economics - Western Michigan University, Executive Education - Columbia University, MS in Financial Services - The Institute..

Chen-Zhang_ Lynn

Lynn Chen-Zhang, CFP®, CPA, MBA, MSA

Partner, COO and Chief Compliance Officer

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  lynn.chenzhang@zhangfinancial.com

MBA - Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University, MS in Accountancy - Western Michigan University, Executive Education - Columbia University, CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER TM (CFP®), Certified Public Accountant (CPA)...

McDougall, Robert website 2018

Robert McDougall, CFA, MBA

Associate Vice President - Investment Strategy

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  robert.mcdougall@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Financial Analyst (CFA), MBA- The University of Chicago, BBA in Finance and Accounting - The University of Michigan - Ann Arbor, 20+ years in the Financial Services Industry.

Nelson, Robert website 2018

Rob Nelson, CFA, CFP®, MBA

Associate Vice President - Investment Strategy and Private Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  rob.nelson@zhangfinancial.com

CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER TM (CFP®), Certified Financial Analyst, MBA- Clarkson University, Bachelor of Science in Accounting - State University of New York, 25+ years in the Financial Services Industry, Previous experience... 

Packer, Rachel website 2018

Rachel Packer, CPA, MST

Associate Vice President - Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  rachel.packer@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Public Accountant (CPA), Masters of Science in Taxation - Grand Valley State University, Bachelor Degree in Accounting - Western Michigan Universty, 20+ years in the Financial Services Industry, Previous experience: V.P. Wealth Management Advisor - Fifth Third Private Bank.....

Tarkowski_ Chris 2016

Christopher Tarkowski, CFP®, MBA

Associate Vice President - Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  christopher.tarkowski@zhangfinancial.com

CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER TM (CFP®), MBA- Haworth College of Business, Western Michigan University, BBA in Business Management-Davenport University, Passed series 6, 7, 22, 24 and 63 exams, 10+ years in the Financial Services Industry...

Drenth, Linda Website 2018

Linda Drenth, CPA, MST

Senior Manager - Tax and Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  linda.drenth@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Public Accountant (CPA), Masters of Science in Taxation - Grand Valley State University, Bachelor of Science in Accounting - Davenport University, 30+years in Public Accounting...

barb robins color (1)

Barbara Robbins, CFP®, CDFA™

Senior Manager - Financial Planning and Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
barbara.robbins@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Financial Planner (CFP®), Bachelor of Science in Economics - University of Michigan, 13+ years in the Financial Services Industry...

kolby smith

Kolby Smith, CFP®

Senior Manager - Financial Planning and Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
kolby.smith@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Financial Planner (CFP®), Bachelor of Science- Taylor University, Previous Experience...

Popik

Thomas Popik, MBA

Independent Consultant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126

MBA - Harvard Business School Bachelor's Degree in Engineering - MIT Appeared on CNBC, CNN, CBS News and Fox Business News Quoted in national publications including New York Times, Washington Post, and The Wall Street Journal Gives...

Zhu

Raymond Zhu, Ph.D, CFA

Independent Consultant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126

Ph.D in Applied Economics - Western Michigan University, Chartered Financial Analyst® (CFA), Previous Experience: Economist - The University of Michigan (The Institute for Research on Labor, Employment and the Economy)

Kovach, Dixie website 2018

Dixie Kovach, CPA, MST

Manager - Tax and Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  dixie.kovach@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Public Accountant (CPA), Masters of Science in Taxation - Walsh College, Bachelor of Business Administration in Accounting - Western Michigan University, 20+Years in Taxation and Accounting ....

Lindberg_ Christine

Christine Lindberg

Manager - Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  christine.lindberg@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Business Administration in Finance - Western Michigan University, Passed Series 7 and 66 Exams, 15+ years in the Financial Services Industry

Ludington_ Jeremiah Color 2015

Jeremiah Ludington III, JD

Manager - Client Relations, Business Development, and Compliance

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  jeremiah.ludington@zhangfinancial.com

Juris Doctor - Western Michigan University Thomas M. Cooley Law School, Bachelor of Finance - Western Michigan University, Passed Series 7 and 66 Exams, Previous Experience: Financial Advisor with Merrill Lynch, Attorney with Boyer, Dawson..

kaitlyn washburn color

Kaitlyn Washburn, CPA

Manager - Financial Planning, Tax and Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  kaitlyn.washburn@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Public Accountant (CPA), Bachelor of Business Administration in Accountancy - Western Michigan University, Previous Experience...

Hartman_ Amanda

Amanda Hartman

Manager - Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  amanda.hartman@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Business Administration in Accountancy - Western Michigan University, Passed Series 7 and 66 Exams, 10+ years in the Financial Services Industry

Edgerton_ Liz color 2014

Elizabeth Edgerton

Executive Assistant/Manager - Operations

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  elizabeth.edgerton@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Fine Arts - Dickinson College, Graduate Study in Organizational Psychology - Columbia University, Over 15 years experience in corporate management

RIchards,-Katie-Website

Katie Richards

Assistant Manager - Tax and Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  katie.richards@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Arts in Public Accounting – Hope College, Previous Experience as a Tax Associate for BDO USA, LLP

Logan_ Kendra

Kendra Logan

Paraplanner

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  kendra.logan@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Business Administration in Finance - Western Michigan University

Scott_ Kate color 2016

Katherine Scott

Paraplanner

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  katherine.scott@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Business Administration in Personal Financial Planning - Western Michigan University

Wagner_ Hilary color 2017

Hilary Wagner

Paraplanner

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  hilary.wagner@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Arts - Kalamazoo College, Master of Science - University of Chicago

Jarrell_ Gordon color

Gordon Jarrell

Client Relations Coordinator

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  gordon.jarrell@zhangfinancial.com

Passed Michigan Life and Health Insurance Exams, 35+ Years - Fortune 500 Company

Cruse_ Stephanie Color 2017

Steffanie Cruse

Client Service Associate

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  steffanie.cruse@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Business Administration in Finance and Accounting - Western Michigan University

Hardy, Emily website 2018

Emily Hardy

Client Service Associate

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  emily.hardy@zhangfinancial.com

BBA in Accounting - Western Michigan University

Nguyen, Viet website

Viet Nguyen

Client Service Associate
Smith_ Lindsay

Lindsay Smith

Client Service Associate

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  lindsay.smith@zhangfinancial.com

BBA in Finance - Western Michigan University

Wasko, Jake website

Jacob Wasko

Client Service Associate
Mack,-Kyle-Website

Kyle Mack

Financial Planning Assistant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
kyle.mack@zhangfinancial.com

BBA in Finance and Accountancy - Western Michigan University - currently completing

Mahfet, Thomas website

Thomas Mahfet

Financial Planning Assistant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
thomas.mahfet@zhangfinancial.com

BBA in Personal Financial Planning - Western Michigan University - currently completing

Symington, Chloe website 2018

Chloe Symington

Financial Planning Assistant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  chloe.symington@zhangfinancial.com

BBA in Finance - Western Michigan University - currently completing

Triemstra, Kyle website

Kyle Triemstra

Financial Planning Assistant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  kyle.triemstra@zhangfinancial.com

BBA in Finance - Western Michigan University - currently completing

Veenhuis, Travis website 2018

Travis Veenhuis

Financial Planning Assistant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  travis.veenhuis@zhangfinancial.com

BA in Economics - Kalamazoo College - currently completing

Paula Bowerman

Paula Bowerman

Senior Administrative Assistant
Edwards, Joni website 2018

Joni Edwards

Administrative Assistant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  joni.edwards@zhangfinancial.com

BBA in Marketing and Advertising - Western Michigan University

Kuivenhoven_ Kathy

Kathleen Kuivenhoven

Administrative Assistant
Martinez_ Karen

Karen Martinez

Administrative Assistant
Spreitzer, Laura web 2018

Laura Spreitzer

Administrative Assistant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  laura.spreitzer@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Arts in Political Science and Public Law - Western Michigan University

Timmer,-Hannah-website-2018

Hannah Timmer

Administrative Assistant
Spark

Sparky Zhang, Shih Tzu

Chief Executive Pawfficer

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  sparky.zhang@zhangfinancial.com

Kalamazoo Doggie Training Academy, 8 Years of Dedicated Service at Zhang Financial

PUT AMERICA'S TOP NAPFA-REGISTERED FEE-ONLY FINANCIAL ADVISOR TO WORK FOR YOU.

Zhang Financial

5931 Oakland Drive Portage, MI 49024
List of office locations
Email: clientservice@zhangfinancial.com | Toll-Free: 888-777-0126

Minimum investment requirement: $1,000,000 in Michigan, $2,000,000 outside of Michigan.
Investment Advice offered through Zhang Financial, a Fee-Only Wealth Management Group.