Skip to content

The Zhang Financial Team

charles zhang color

Charles Zhang, CFP®, MBA, MSFS, ChFC, CLU

Founder and CEO

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  charles.zhang@zhangfinancial.com

MBA - Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University, Executive Education - Harvard Business School, MA in Economics - Western Michigan University, Executive Education - Columbia University, MS in Financial Services - The Institute..

Chen-Zhang_ Lynn

Lynn Chen-Zhang, CFP®, CPA, PFS™, MBA, MSA

COO and Chief Compliance Officer

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  lynn.chenzhang@zhangfinancial.com

MBA - Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University, MS in Accountancy - Western Michigan University, Executive Education - Columbia University, Certified Financial Planner (CFP®), Certified Public Accountant (CPA)...

McDougall, Robert website 2018

Robert McDougall, CFA, MBA

Associate Vice President - Investment Strategy

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  robert.mcdougall@zhangfinancial.com

Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA), MBA - The University of Chicago, BBA in Finance and Accounting - The University of Michigan - Ann Arbor, 30+ years in the Financial Services Industry.

Nelson, Robert website 2018

Rob Nelson, CFA, CFP®, MBA

Associate Vice President - Investment Strategy and Private Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  rob.nelson@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Financial Planner (CFP®), Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA), MBA - Clarkson University, Bachelor of Science in Accounting - State University of New York, 25+ years in the Financial Services Industry, Previous experience... 

barb robins color (1)

Barbara Robbins, CFP®, CDFA™

Associate Vice President - Financial Planning and Private Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
barbara.robbins@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Financial Planner (CFP®), Bachelor of Science in Economics - University of Michigan, 13+ years in the Financial Services Industry...

kolby smith

Kolby Smith, CFP®

Associate Vice President - Financial Planning and Private Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
kolby.smith@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Financial Planner (CFP®), Bachelor of Science - Taylor University, Previous Experience...

Winter, Ellie Website 2019

Ellie Winter, CFP®, CEBS

Associate Vice President - Financial Planning and Private Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  ellie.winter@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Financial Planner (CFP®), Master of Management - Aquinas College, Bachelor of Arts - Hope College, 30+ years in the Financial Services Industry, Previous Experience...

Drenth, Linda Website 2018

Linda Drenth, CPA, MST

Associate Vice President - Tax and Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  linda.drenth@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Public Accountant (CPA), Master of Science in Taxation - Grand Valley State University, Bachelor of Science in Accounting - Davenport University, 30+years in Public Accounting...

Dave Marshall color

David Marshall, CFP®, CPA

Associate Vice President - Financial Planning and Private Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
dave.marshall@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Financial Planner (CFP®), Certified Public Accountant (CPA), Bachelor of Arts - Michigan State University, 20+ Years in the Financial Services and Accounting Industry

Zhu

Raymond Zhu, Ph.D, CFA

Senior Manager - Investment Strategy and Private Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126

Ph.D in Applied Economics - Western Michigan University, Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA), Previous Experience: Economist - The University of Michigan (The Institute for Research on Labor, Employment and the Economy)

Popik

Thomas Popik, MBA

Independent Consultant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126

MBA - Harvard Business School Bachelor's Degree in Engineering - MIT Appeared on CNBC, CNN, CBS News and Fox Business News Quoted in national publications including New York Times, Washington Post, and The Wall Street Journal Gives...

Halpert, Rick website 2019

Richard Halpert, J.D.

Independent Consultant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126

Juris Doctor (J.D.) with Honors - Indiana University School of Law, Bachelor of Arts in Economics - Kalamazoo College, Listed in Best Lawyers in America, AV Rated in Martindale for over 30 years, Named a "Michigan Super Lawyer"...

Hendershott, Levi website 2019

Levi Hendershott, CFP®

Manager - Client Services and Financial Planning

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  levi.hendershott@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Financial Planner (CFP®), Master of Business, Entrepreneurship and Technology - University of Waterloo, Canada, Bachelor of Arts - Adrian College, Previous Experience: Financial Advisor Merrill Lynch

Kovach, Dixie website 2018

Dixie Kovach, CPA, MST

Manager - Tax and Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  dixie.kovach@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Public Accountant (CPA), Master of Science in Taxation - Walsh College, Bachelor of Business Administration in Accounting - Western Michigan University, 20+Years in Taxation and Accounting ....

Lindberg_ Christine

Christine Lindberg

Manager - Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  christine.lindberg@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Business Administration in Finance - Western Michigan University, Passed Series 7 and 66 Exams, 15+ years in the Financial Services Industry

Schlubatis Giselle website 2019

Giselle Schlubatis, CFP®

Manager - Client Services and Financial Planning

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  giselle.schlubatis@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Financial Planner (CFP®), Bachelor of Science in Business Administration - Warrington College of Business, University of Florida, 10+ years in the Financial Services Industry, Previous Experience: Ameriprise Financial, Inc.

kaitlyn washburn color

Kaitlyn Washburn, CPA

Manager - Financial Planning, Tax and Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  kaitlyn.washburn@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Public Accountant (CPA), Bachelor of Business Administration in Accountancy - Western Michigan University, Previous Experience...

Hartman_ Amanda

Amanda Hartman

Manager - Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  amanda.hartman@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Business Administration in Accountancy - Western Michigan University, Passed Series 7 and 66 Exams, 10+ years in the Financial Services Industry

Edgerton_ Liz color 2014

Elizabeth Edgerton

Executive Assistant/Manager - Operations

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  elizabeth.edgerton@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Arts - Dickinson College, Graduate Study in Organizational Psychology - Columbia University, Over 15 years experience in corporate management

RIchards,-Katie-Website

Katie Richards

Assistant Manager - Tax and Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  katie.richards@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Arts in Public Accounting – Hope College, Previous Experience as a Tax Associate for BDO USA, LLP

Aoyou, Amber website 2019

Amber Aoyou, CPA, MSA

Senior Client Service Associate

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  amber.aoyou@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Public Accountant (CPA), Master of Science in Accountancy - Western Michigan University, Bachelor of Business Administration in Accountancy - Western Michigan University University...

Cruse_ Stephanie Color 2017

Steffanie Cruse

Senior Client Service Associate

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  steffanie.cruse@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Business Administration in Finance and Accounting - Western Michigan University

Nguyen, Viet website

Viet Nguyen

Senior Client Service Associate

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  viet.nguyen@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Arts in Business - Kalamazoo College

Scott_ Kate color 2016

Katherine Scott

Senior Client Service Associate

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  katherine.scott@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Business Administration in Personal Financial Planning - Western Michigan University

Wagner_ Hilary color 2017

Hilary Wagner

Senior Client Service Associate

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  hilary.wagner@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Arts - Kalamazoo College, Master of Science - University of Chicago

Halvorson, Christine website 2019

Christine Halvorson

Client Relations Coordinator

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  christine.halvorson@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Science in Business Administration - Aquinas College, Previous Experience as a Private Banking Officer with Chase Bank

Jarrell_ Gordon color

Gordon Jarrell

Client Relations Coordinator

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  gordon.jarrell@zhangfinancial.com

Passed Michigan Life and Health Insurance Exams, 35+ Years - Fortune 500 Company

Hardy, Emily website 2018

Emily Hardy

Client Service Associate

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  emily.hardy@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Business Administration in Accounting - Western Michigan University

Spreitzer, Laura web 2018

Laura Spreitzer

Client Service Associate

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  laura.spreitzer@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Arts in Political Science and Public Law - Western Michigan University

Veenhuis, Travis website 2018

Travis Veenhuis

Client Service Associate

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  travis.veenhuis@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Arts in Economics and Mathematics - Kalamazoo College

Mack,-Kyle-Website

Kyle Mack

Financial Planning Assistant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
kyle.mack@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Business Administration in Finance and Accountancy - Western Michigan University - currently completing

Mahfet, Thomas website

Thomas Mahfet

Financial Planning Assistant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
thomas.mahfet@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Business Administration in Personal Financial Planning - Western Michigan University - currently completing

Symington, Chloe website 2018

Chloe Symington

Financial Planning Assistant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  chloe.symington@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Business Administration in Finance - Western Michigan University - currently completing

Triemstra, Kyle website

Kyle Triemstra

Financial Planning Assistant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  kyle.triemstra@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Business Administration in Finance - Western Michigan University - currently completing

Paula Bowerman

Paula Bowerman

Senior Administrative Assistant
Edwards, Joni website 2018

Joni Edwards

Administrative Assistant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  joni.edwards@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Business Administration in Marketing and Advertising - Western Michigan University

Kloosterman, Ariana website 2019

Ariana Kloosterman

Administrative Assistant
Kuivenhoven_ Kathy

Kathleen Kuivenhoven

Administrative Assistant
Timmer,-Hannah-website-2018

Hannah Timmer

Administrative Assistant
final 4x5 6190zhang sparky Website

Sparky Zhang, Shih Tzu

Chief Executive Pawfficer

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  sparky.zhang@zhangfinancial.com

Kalamazoo Doggie Training Academy, 10 Years of Dedicated Service at Zhang Financial

PUT AMERICA'S TOP NAPFA-REGISTERED FEE-ONLY FINANCIAL ADVISOR TO WORK FOR YOU.

Zhang Financial

5931 Oakland Drive Portage, MI 49024
List of office locations
Email: clientservice@zhangfinancial.com | Toll-Free: 888-777-0126

Minimum investment requirement: $1,000,000 in Michigan, $2,000,000 outside of Michigan.
Investment Advice offered through Zhang Financial, a Fee-Only Wealth Management Group.

Scroll To Top