The Zhang Financial Team

charles zhang color

Charles Zhang, CFP®, MBA, MSFS, ChFC, CLU

Managing Partner & CEO

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  charles.zhang@zhangfinancial.com

MBA - Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University, Executive Education - Harvard Business School, MA in Economics - Western Michigan University, Executive Education - Columbia University, MS in Financial Services - The Institute..

Chen-Zhang_ Lynn

Lynn Chen-Zhang, CFP®, CPA, MBA, MSA

Partner, COO and Chief Compliance Officer

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  lynn.chenzhang@zhangfinancial.com

MBA - Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University, MS in Accountancy - Western Michigan University, Executive Education - Columbia University, CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER TM (CFP®), Certified Public Accountant (CPA)...

Dan Haines color

Daniel Haines, CFA®, MBA

Associate Director - Institutional, Investment Strategist

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  daniel.haines@zhangfinancial.com

CFA Charterholder MBA – Mendoza College of Business, University of Notre Dame, BA in Economics – Calvin College, 10+ Years in the Financial Services Industry...

Tarkowski_ Chris 2016

Christopher Tarkowski, CFP®, MBA

Associate Director - Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  christopher.tarkowski@zhangfinancial.com

CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER TM (CFP®), MBA- Haworth College of Business, Western Michigan University, BBA in Business Management-Davenport University, Passed series 6, 7, 22, 24 and 63 exams, 10+ years in the Financial Services Industry...

Walsh_ James

James Walsh, CMFC

Associate Director - Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  jamesj.walsh@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Arts and Sciences - Western Michigan University, Passed Series 7, 31, and 66 Exams, 15+ Years in the Financial Services Industry, Previous Experience: Financial Advisor with Morgan Stanley, Plan Consultant to the State of Michigan,...

Dave Marshall color

David Marshall, CPA

Senior Manager - Financial Planning, Tax and Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
david.marshall@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Public Accountant (CPA), Bachelor of Science- Michigan State University, 15+ Years in the Accounting and Financial Services Industry...

kolby smith

Kolby Smith, CFP®

Senior Manager - Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
kolby.smith@zhangfinancial.com

Certified Financial Planner (CFP®), Bachelor of Science- Taylor University, 7+ Years in the Financial Services Industry...

Popik

Thomas Popik, MBA

Independent Consultant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126

MBA - Harvard Business School Bachelor's Degree in Engineering - MIT Appeared on CNBC, CNN, CBS News and Fox Business News Quoted in national publications including New York Times, Washington Post, and The Wall Street Journal Gives...

Zhu

Raymond Zhu, Ph.D, CFA®

Independent Consultant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126

Ph.D in Applied Economics - Western Michigan University, Chartered Financial Analyst® (CFA), Previous Experience: Economist - The University of Michigan (The Institute for Research on Labor, Employment and the Economy)

Lindberg_ Christine

Christine Lindberg

Manager - Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  christine.lindberg@zhangfinancial.com

BBA in Finance - Western Michigan University, Passed Series 7 and 66 Exams, 15+ years in the Financial Services Industry

Ludington_ Jeremiah Color 2015

Jeremiah Ludington III, JD

Manager - Client Relations and Business Development

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  jeremiah.ludington@zhangfinancial.com

Juris Doctor - Western Michigan University Thomas M. Cooley Law School, Bachelor of Finance - Western Michigan University, Passed Series 7 and 66 Exams, Previous Experience: Financial Advisor with Merrill Lynch, Attorney with Boyer, Dawson..

Edgerton_ Liz color 2014

Elizabeth Edgerton

Assistant Manager - Operations/Executive Assistant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  elizabeth.edgerton@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Fine Arts - Dickinson College, Graduate Study in Organizational Psychology - Columbia University, Over 15 years experience in corporate management

Hartman_ Amanda

Amanda Hartman

Assistant Manager - Client Services

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  amanda.hartman@zhangfinancial.com

BBA in Accountancy - Western Michigan University, Passed Series 7 and 66 Exams, 10+ years in the Financial Services Industry

Jarrell_ Gordon color

Gordon Jarrell

Client Relations Coordinator

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  gordon.jarrell@zhangfinancial.com

Passed Michigan Life and Health Insurance Exams, 35+ Years - Fortune 500 Company

Logan_ Kendra

Kendra Logan

Paraplanner

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  kendra.logan@zhangfinancial.com

BBA in Finance - Western Michigan University

Scott_ Kate color 2016

Katherine Scott

Paraplanner

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  katherine.scott@zhangfinancial.com

BBA in Personal Financial Planning - Western Michigan University

Wagner_ Hilary color 2017

Hilary Wagner

Senior Client Service Associate

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  hilary.wagner@zhangfinancial.com

BA in Health Science - Kalamazoo College, MS in Molecular Genetics and Cell Biology - University of Chicago

Cruse_ Stephanie Color 2017

Steffanie Cruse

Client Service Associate

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  steffanie.cruse@zhangfinancial.com

BBA in Finance and Accounting - Western Michigan University

Hardy, Emily color

Emily Hardy

Client Service Associate

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  emily.hardy@zhangfinancial.com

BBA in Accounting - Western Michigan University

Smith_ Lindsay

Lindsay Smith

Client Service Associate

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  lindsay.smith@zhangfinancial.com

BBA in Finance - Western Michigan University

Stuart_ Savannah color 2015

Savannah Stuart

Senior Administrative Assistant, Front Desk Team Leader

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  savannah.stuart@zhangfinancial.com

Bachelor of Arts in Psychology - Kalamazoo College

Zhang_ Alex 2016

Alex Zhang

Associate

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  alex.zhang@zhangfinancial.com

Phillips Exeter Academy - Highest Honors, Cum Laude Society Bachelor's Degree in Economics and Creative Writing - Columbia College of Columbia University in the City of New York - currently completing 2016 Scholastic Art & Writing...

Lamanna_ Travis color 2015

Travis LaManna

Senior Financial Planning Associate

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  travis.lamanna@zhangfinancial.com

BBA in Accountancy - Western Michigan University

Mahfet, Thomas website

Thomas Mahfet

Financial Planning Assistant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
thomas.mahfet@zhangfinancial.com

BBA in Personal Financial Planning - Western Michigan University - currently completing

Mixter_ Richard color

Richard Mixter

Financial Planning Assistant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  richard.mixter@zhangfinancial.com

BBA in Accountancy - Western Michigan University - currently completing

max murphy color

Max Murphy

Financial Planning Assistant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
max.murphy@zhangfinancial.com

BBA in Personal Financial Planning - Western Michigan University - currently completing

Nguyen, Viet website

Viet Nguyen

Financial Planning Assistant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  viet.nguyen@zhangfinancial.com

BA in Business - Kalamazoo College - currently completing

Triemstra, Kyle website

Kyle Triemstra

Financial Planning Assistant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  kyle.triemstra@zhangfinancial.com

BBA in Finance - Western Michigan University - currently completing

Wasko, Jake website

Jacob Wasko

Financial Planning Assistant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  jacob.wasko@zhangfinancial.com

BA in Business - Kalamazoo College - currently completing

Paula Bowerman

Paula Bowerman

Senior Administrative Assistant
Kuivenhoven_ Kathy

Kathleen Kuivenhoven

Administrative Assistant
Martinez_ Karen

Karen Martinez

Administrative Assistant
Piper_ Victoria color 2017

Victoria Piper

Administrative Assistant

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  victoria.piper@zhangfinancial.com

BS in Interdisciplinary Health Services, Administration - Western Michigan University

Spark

Sparky Zhang, Shih Tzu

Chief Executive Pawfficer

  (269) 385-5888
  (888) 777-0126
  sparky.zhang@zhangfinancial.com

Kalamazoo Doggie Training Academy, 8 Years of Dedicated Service at Zhang Financial

PUT AMERICA'S TOP NAPFA-REGISTERED FEE-ONLY FINANCIAL ADVISOR TO WORK FOR YOU.

Zhang Financial

5931 Oakland Drive Portage, MI 49024
Email: clientservice@zhangfinancial.com | Toll-Free: 888-777-0126

 

Minimum investment requirement: $500,000 in Michigan, $1,000,000 outside of Michigan.
Investment Advice offered through Zhang Financial, a Fee-Only Wealth Management Group.